Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (732) 805-9513 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

View Cart

Questions? Comments?
Contact Us (732) 805-9513

Open 7 Days a Week

0% Financing for 12 Months

View Cart0 Follow Us on Google+ Follow Us on Pinterest Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Our Blog Follow Us on Angie's List

Testimonials

What our customers are saying about us.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

January 2018

Just wanted you to know how pleased I was with the service at Barry's. Wayne was very competent and knowledgeable and helped me make an informed decision. Delivery was faster than I expected. Fred was most competent at the delivery. I'm very pleased with my purchases. Thank you.

Fran Q

Star Rating

December 2017

We worked with Jim to purchase new kitchen appliances. He was very knowledgeable and super helpful!! Highly recommend shopping at Barry’s!

Sara T.

Star Rating

December 2017

We recently bought a stove and fridge from Barry's and are very happy with the wonderful service !! Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful and the prices were great!

Kathy C.

Star Rating

December 2017

We couldn't be happier with the service and product from Barry's Appliance and TV! My husband and I went Black Friday shopping at a box store for a new dishwasher and left more confused than when we walked in. Jason from Barry's to the rescue! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable of the products, he truly listened to what we were looking for. He did not push products that were out of our price range, but also ensured that we were purchasing a great product. All of the employees are very accommodating and are just nice people! The store is well organized and offered a better selection products than the box stores. We look forward to purchasing more appliances from Barry's Appliance and TV in the future.

Kelsey E.

Star Rating

December 2017

Very pleased with the stainless steel range hood we bought at Barry's. Also buy propane for my BBQ grill there.

Paul W.

Star Rating

November 2017

Highly recommend! I went to Barry's in search of several new appliances. I told Chris what I was thinking and he knew exactly what I needed. He was very helpful and patient. Thank you Barry's Appliance and thank you Chris for all your help.

Wendi L.

Star Rating

November 2017

Chris Chaz unbeatable service I have came there three times and every time was better great price great service and most important was one of the nicest salesman I ever dealt with and I’m no spring chicken thanks again great product great service.

Tony D.

Star Rating

November 2017

Had a great experience ordering a few products through Chris chatz everything worked to perfection and the service was unbelievable.

Vinny D.

Star Rating

November 2017

I recently bought a new Charcoal grill from Barry’s. Jim Ahern sold me on the grill when I was a bit hesitant and I am glad he did. By far, best grill I have ever used! I recommend everyone to check out Barry’s, friendly staff and awesome products!! Thanks Jim!!

Valerio L.

Star Rating

November 2017

I purchased 5 appliances for my first home from Barry’s. Never had a problem with any of the products and the delivery crew was top notch. They arrived on time and carefully maneuvered around my home. So when the dryer that came with our second house died, I knew I was going back to Barry’s. I wanted to turn the laundry room into a mud room and they talked me through my options. We ended up getting a stackable to maximize the space. Great customer service!

Mary Ann L.

Star Rating

November 2017

After shopping for 3 hours at other appliance stores for a refrigerator and getting mixed messages about which refrigerator to buy I went to Barry's Appliance Store. I was frustrated and tired but then one of Barry's salesmen, Jim Ahern (appliance expert), approached me and was a GREAT help. He is an appliance expert and put my mind at ease about which refrigerator to buy. I purchased the refrigerator and left the store with a smile feeling confident about my choice.

Elaine D.

Star Rating

October 2017

We recently went here for a new washer and dryer. Everyone in the store was so friendly and professional. I will always try and support the smaller, family run businesses and Barry's is excellent. Their prices meet or beat other stores and the selection is great!

Kristi P.

Star Rating

September 2017

We've been returning customers for 25 years and have always been very satisfied. Love those guys.

Fran G.

Star Rating

September 2017

Delivery went perfectly, guys were great and made quick work of what I would have though was a difficult delivery. And I’ll be having my gin and tonic tonight with ice! Thanks again.

Edward G

Star Rating

September 2017

Recently I was in need of a dishwasher and microwave and went to a local store to look around. The sales person was friendly and courteous but not very helpful in explaining the differences with various brands. A friend recommended I go to Barry's and I am so glad I did. Ryan greeted me and was extremely knowledgeable about the different brands. I had an idea of which model I wanted but Ryan listened carefully to what I was looking for and made some other suggestions. I ended up going with a different model dishwasher and I love my new dishwasher and microwave! It was a great experience and well worth the trip! They matched the price from the other store and installation went smoothly. I will definitely be back again when I need to replace another appliance! Thanks for all of your help!

Maggie D.

Star Rating

September 2017

Got a new dishwasher-everything was seamless. I was able to schedule installation for the very next day. I highly recommend Barry's.

Beth C.

Star Rating

August 2017

Wayne Mella was my salesman. I found him to be very professional. He was able to answer all my questions about the unit I was buying, and he almost made me enjoy spending my money. it says appliance expert on his card, and I believe he is! I have been a customer for many, many years and sales persons like him are the reason why.

Mark R.

Star Rating

August 2017

I went to Barry's in search of a new refrigerator. Not 100% sure as to what brand or style I wanted. As soon as I walked in I told Chris, their salesman what I needed and he knew exactly what to show me. He answered any question I had and also gave me info I didn't know I needed!! He was a great help and made my first refrigerator purchase super easy, painless and fun!! Thank you Barry's Appliance and thank you Chris for all your help. Our new fridge was delivered today and my kitchen looks great!!

George S.

Star Rating

July 2017

Went to Barry's this week in need of a new grill. Ed was extremely helpful; they had quite an assortment. We decided on a Weber propane; just got delivered today; cant wait to try it! As usual great customer service; we are always satisfied (bought out dish washer , washer and dryer, and fridge from them over the years!

Debbie G.

Star Rating

July 2017

We have been customers for over 20 years and I wouldn't consider anywhere else when I need an appliance. Their service is impeccable, their prices are competitive, they have plenty of choices to fit your needs and their extended warranties are well worth it! When an appliance needs fixing or replacement, my husband and I say, "Time to call Barry's"!

Margo M.

Star Rating

May 2017

Ed is an amazing salesman. He took the time to not just offer me a washer and dryer, but explained how it works and built! Knowledge is everything! Thank you Ed for the sale.

Janine S.

Star Rating

May 2017

Recently needed to buy a washer and dryer. Jason was knowledgeable about his products and very helpful. He zoned in right away to my needs and did not try to just sell the most expensive and trendy machines. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. I will continue to use Barry's for all my future needs! Thanks for making an Experience I did not look forward to simple!

Susan H.

Star Rating

May 2017

I have a few things to share with others that are considering buying new appliances and haven’t decided on a supplier of choice; once you read this it will clearly make that decision for you.First of all I have been a business customer of Barry’s Appliances for 16 years and not once did they let me down. The entire staff has always been professional in many ways, product knowledge, upbeat and courteous all the way to the time of delivery and installation, awesome company. Just recently I treated myself to new appliances and as expected, once again, I was extremely pleased and it was time for me to extend my appreciation and share with others. Frankly, I regret that it took me 16 years to write this as I don’t write reviews, finely; I did it, long overdue and well deserved. Thanks gang. I will be back!

B Smith.

Star Rating

March 2017

Fridge is awesome and so were your guys - thank you!

Melissa R.

Star Rating

March 2017

I had the pleasure of working with Jim last week, he was knowledgeable and so helpful with my purchase of not only 1 but 2 grills a Weber and Jim Bowie Pellet Grill ... he had them delivered the very next day the surprised look on my husband’s face was everything I hoped for. Thank you Jim ... we will be back soon for more pellets.

Kelly I.

Star Rating

March 2017

Courteous, knowledgeable salesman and delivery. Very happy with service so far. Just bought a new washing machine and it sounded a little noisy to me so I called Jim and he offered to send a repairman to look at it. No questions, no hassle. I'm pretty sure it's nothing but it's comforting to know that they are willing to look into it.

Gemma C.

Star Rating

March 2017

Jason worked with us on a few new appliances, in particular a beautiful Bertazzoni stove! Any issues we've had, he's taken care of it! Would highly recommend.

Miriam N

Star Rating

February 2017

Great experience! Ryan and Jason very professional Great customer service Transaction was smooth From purchase to installation all promises kept Highly recommend

Paul G.

Star Rating

February 2017

*** this is a slightly lengthy review. ***. However, if you want to save time, money and frustration , it's definitely worth the read!!! My family has been purchasing appliances from Barry's for many years. We have always been happy with the wonderful sales team AND the products. I don't remember the last service call I have needed, however, our washing machine broke down last week. I called Barry's and asked it it was still under warranty, to which I was told "YES"! Helpful Hint: Always spend a few dollars more for the extended warranty! It's worth it just in case. A very pleasant voice answered the phone and it was one of their customer service team members, Sir Brandon. Well folks! I cannot remember EVER receiving such professional, courteous, thorough and timely customer care!!! Brandon got in touch with the the warranty company who in turn contacted me. A tech came out and determined that a couple of parts needed to be ordered. It was only a couple of days before the tech returned with the new parts and fixed the problem within 1/2 hour. During these few days, Brandon kept in touch with me on a daily basis to make sure I was contacted for an initial service appointment and followed up to make sure the parts were ordered and a subsequent appointment was made for repair. I have to say that being without our washing machine for a short time was a bummer, but having Barry's customer service team and namely, "Sir" Brandon at the helm for us actually made this a pleasant experience!!! NOTE:. I am a true and loyal customer of Barry's appliance and TV. I do not personally know anyone affiliated with Barry's. I, like Brandon, just want to help others make the right choice to shop at this store for your appliance and television needs. You will be very happy you did! Thank you so much to everyone at Barry's, especially my new buddy, Brandon!!!

Dale S.

Star Rating

February 2017

Great team at Barry's always do a great job of putting together a suite of appliances for me. I renovate properties and my buyers have always been happy!

Debbie C.

Star Rating

February 2017

Jason was extremely helpful....he told me the pros and cons of the under counter refrigerator/freezer I was looking for and guided me in the right direction....he was prompt with email response, and called as soon as the unit was in and ready for delivery....the guys that delivered and installed were great as well!!

Natalie D.

Star Rating

January 2017

Jason was extremely helpful....he told me the pros and cons of the under counter refrigerator/freezer I was looking for and guided me in the right direction....he was prompt with email response, and called as soon as the unit was in and ready for delivery....the guys that delivered and installed were great as well!!

Kelly L.

Star Rating

November 2016

We just bought all of our Kitchen Appliances from Barry's and are extremely happy. I have bought appliances at Big Box stores in the past and will never do it again after our experience at Barry's. Jason and Ryan were extremely knowledgeable and professional and helped us find exactly what we wanted that fit our needs. I would highly recommend Barry's.

Scott B.

Star Rating

November 2016

Our Dishwasher died last week... new one arrives today! Love Barry's Appliance in Bridgewater. Going to them for 16 years. They never fail on quality & customer service!

Andy B.

Star Rating

October 2016

Thanks Jason. We very much appreciate the donation for the TV for our charity golf outing last week! It really helped boost donations at the event from everyone involved, which all went directly to CASA SHaW

John - Fallone Group, LLC

Star Rating

September 2016

I bought my outdoor kitchen BBQ and burners from them the experience was wonderful so I returned this year to buy my new indoor appliances. There's nothing better than going to a family business then those large appliance places. They hear what your saying and get to know the customer. Everyone at Barry's was personable, knowledgeable and experienced with every item we bought. They went through all the information thoroughly! They were so patient working with us on fine tuning what we were looking for I'll continue going back!!!

Ana P.

Star Rating

June 2016

We've been buying appliances from Barry's for many years.At Barry's, we get top-notch service. They have a very good selection of quality appliances. Ryan has been an excellent salesman, always knowledgeable about the product, friendly and personable. We've tried other places but we always end up at Barry's for our appliances. I highly recommend it!

Toni M.

Star Rating

June, 2016

Just bought an Electrolux refrigerator from Barry's. Jason was there to walk me thru all the ins and outs of 2 units I was considering, and he was confident and knowledgeable in figuring out exactly what would fit in my existing built in space. Sometimes the factory measurements are questionable so I had to rely on Jason and what he recommended fit perfectly! Delivery was next day and on time. Guys were super careful taking away the old unit and they spent a lot of time un packaging and setting up my new one. Couldn't be happier!

Patrice S.

Star Rating

May, 2016

Purchased a Weber Grill today! Great product! Great price! Excellent salesmen!

Marie Y.

Star Rating

May, 2016

I went to Barry's for a replacement grill. I knew exactly what I wanted...was in and out of the store in 10 minutes...no fast talking salesmen here, trying to sell me things I didn't need or an extended warranty. I would definitely recommend Barry's over Home Depot or Lowes, anytime.

Patricia V.

Star Rating

May, 2016

I have had nothing but good experience with Barry's and the salesperson that I work with there, Jim Ahern. They are honest, willing to work with me on price and delivery schedules. Top notch service.

John P.

Star Rating

May, 2016

Good Afternoon, Jason - I wanted to write you to tell you about the great experience we had working with Ed McCallick. We came to Barry’s a few weeks ago to research new kitchen appliances for a kitchen renovation we’re doing. Ed was quick to greet us and then spent a good amount of time with us, showing us different appliances and explaining the different features. We landed on a brand and he offered to e-mail us the lowest prices. We got an e-mail from Ed within a day. I then decided against the brand and told him the new brand that we were interested in based on consumer reviews. Ed again quickly provided us with prices. Well, after seeing the second brand in the store, we decided against it and went with a third brand. We came back into Barry’s and Ed spent some more time with us explaining the features and sizes. He then got us the lowest pricing and we bought 4 appliances and a warranty. The third time was the charm. Ed never appeared frustrated by indecisiveness. I found needing to research and buy all these appliances stressful but Ed made it so much easier for me. He was very supportive. Ed is a great salesman. I will recommend to my friends going to Barry’s and working with Ed. Sincerely,

Mara T.

Star Rating

April, 2016

I am taking this opportunity to let you know how satisfied I am with a recent experience at Barry's. On Saturday I stopped in to explore purchasing a washer/dryer combo. Wayne greeted me upon my entry and offered me professional, informative, and clear advice about the products available. I made a purchase, delivery was scheduled for Tuesday April 25. The delivery process was exactly as Wayne stated it would be; again professional. During the current retail climate of limited services it was my pleasure to interact with professionals from start to finish. Thank you for training and maintaining a wonderful team. Regards

Elaine

Star Rating

April, 2016

Purchased a new gas range from Barry's and so happy with their service and delivery. Wayne was very nice and extremely helpful in finding what I needed. Delivery and installation went smoothly and quick. I would highly recommend Barry's.

Ann T.

Star Rating

April, 2016

My mom and I went to buy appliances for her new home only in search of a new range. When we got there not only was the customer service outstanding (Ryan) but the prices were so good we ended up getting a fridge and microwave as well! Would highly recommend Barry's to anyone looking for new appliances!

Missy C.

Star Rating

April, 2016

Great place to deal with and great prices. Jason helped me and was very helpful and nice. Easy sale and I will continue to be a good customer in the future. Definitely recommend!

Joni L

Star Rating

April, 2016

Great local business! Very happy with our new Big Green Egg, excellent pricing, service and delivery. Now I just need to figure out how to master using it! Thanks Barry and company.

Tommy M.

Star Rating

April, 2016

We recently bought a Speed Queen washing machine and Miele range from Barry's. Two different salesmen (Ed and Wayne) waited on us and both were extremely helpful and patient. There was a small problem with the washer and Barry's was super about immediately sending a repairman to fix it. We're extremely happy with both of our purchases and love buying from a family owned business that places a high value on customer service.

Alice D.

Star Rating

April, 2016

Went to Barry's for the first time on 3/30 to buy a range to replace our 21-year old oven that died a few days prior. Wayne was very patient and helpful and helped us find a perfect replacement at an excellent price. We planned on being without an oven for a week or two, but Barry's was able to deliver our new range 2 days later. The installers were on time, courteous and quick. We have many more appliances that are on their last legs and I am sure we will be returning to Barry's soon.

Robert E.

Star Rating

April, 2016

We purchased all of our kitchen appliances from Barry's 20 years ago, and most recently a new cook top and stove. Jason, the owner’s son, took care of us this time, and he is very knowledgeable, and we didn't have to negotiate for a better price, he gave us the best price in the beginning.

Godshalk P.

Star Rating

March, 2016

I needed a stove, and Wayne and all the guys helped me out, they delivered it exactly when they said, and called before the delivery! I Barry's!

Cleis M.

Star Rating

March, 2016

I have been a customer of Barry's ever since I moved to the area 20 years ago. Their salespeople are always knowledgeable, their selection is outstanding, and their prices are extremely competitive. Beats the big box stores.

Paul S.

Star Rating

March, 2016

Great experience. Ryan is awesome. Told him what I wanted and had it delivered in 4 days!!! Highly recommend Barry's and working with Ryan!!

Carol T.

Star Rating

March, 2016

Barry's has never let me down. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the prices are good. They even matched a competitor's lower price for me. Thanks!

Danuta D.

Star Rating

March, 2016

I have been going to Barry's for many years and I am never disappointed. When our washing machine died, we headed to Barry's. The salesman was very helpful. My wife really wanted a HE front loading washer /dryer combo. But we were not sure if the machines would fit in our laundry room. Wayne our sales person made a house call to measure our room and double check our measurements. This gave us peace of mind. Imagine anyone making a free house call these days. We have been using our new Samsung machines for a month now and we are very pleased. Barry's prices are also compatible with the big box stores. All in all a very pleasant experience. We will be heading back in the spring for a grill.

William K.

Star Rating

March, 2016

I have always shopped at Barry's. Years ago my husband and I would go all over and price appliances and would wind up purchasing them at Barry's. Finally we decided to stop running around and do one stop shopping. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful. If you have any problems with something you bought from them - just give them a call and they take care of the problem. Every appliance in my house is from them. We are remolding our kitchen and just bought our fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Best prices also!

JoAnn D

Star Rating

March, 2016

Was at Lowes looking at a washing machine and it just seemed like the right thing to do would be to support a local business instead so we headed over to Barrys. Jim was awesome. Great customer service, washing machine we wanted was in stock and he actually even talked us out of the more expensive model for the model that was best for us. Pricing was a little higher than Lowes but the machine came with a 3 year warranty so that certainly made up for the difference. Would absolutely go back again. Great business to support.

Tina W.

Star Rating

March, 2016

Great responsiveness, great service and sales. Delivery in 24 hours....don't know how it could be better!

Rich B.

Star Rating

February 2016

This is the second time we have used Barry's Appliance & TV, and we have been so pleased both times. Our salesman Ed, was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The delivery men, Jeff and Sean went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect...They were over the top great. We will tell all of our friends and family to use you 'guys'.

Frank & Brenda S.

Star Rating

February 2016

I recently purchased a range from Ed at Barry's. He found me exactly what I was looking for at the price that I could afford. The range was delivered and installed when promised. Ed also provided me with a rebate. We have purchased the following from Barry's and have been very happy with the performance and service: dryer, refrigerator, and dishwasher. Thank You.

Deborah A.

Star Rating

February 2016

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The prices are very competitive and even better than the big box stores. Nice showroom and great location.

Linda C.

Star Rating

February 2016

Purchased a Maytag refrigerator at Barry's this week. Great sales people, great experience! Highly recommend Barry's for all your appliances. Thank you

Karen C.

Star Rating

February 2016

We went to Barry's on a friend's recommendation, knowing only that we needed a stove. We were met immediately by a salesperson who explained the pros and cons of different ranges. Within 30 minutes, we had made a decision and purchased a stove. Thanks for the efficient, knowledgeable service!

Melanie D.

Star Rating

February 2016

Best appliance buying experience. This is our 4th home/4th time buying appliances. We normally purchased from big box stores, but I am so glad that I stopped and shopped at Barry's. Very helpful and friendly staff who listened to our needs. The delivery and installation guys were also the best that I have ever experienced. They took the time to make sure everything was installed properly and to explain details.

Karen B.

Star Rating

February 2016

Went there looking for a mid size chest freezer. They explained the differences on a few brands without any negative comments towards the competition or products. Pricing was competitive with everyone else but most important they had it in the warehouse available to pick up the next day after noon. 9:30 I received a call from them that it was ready when I was. When I search for appliances again I will most definitely stop in again.

Donald D.

Star Rating

February 2016

We stopped at Barry's to look at grills. We had the pleasure of meeting Ed who was informative and enthusiastic. He was knowledgeable about the several options available to us. We would recommend Barry's for appliances.

Kathleen L.

Star Rating

February 2016

Just got back from Barry's Appliance and had a excellent customer service experience. Ryan helped us out in purchasing 4 appliances. He was very helpful and had a lot of knowledge of the different appliances, makes and models. We would recommend him and the store to anyone. Thank you so much for a good experience.

Terry F.

Star Rating

February 2016

Barry's Appliance is the real deal! Ask for Ed McCallick- he is a top notch salesperson as well as a true gentleman. He helped us make the best choices for our budget, offered us helpful information and even matched or beat the competitor’s price on one or two items. Buy with confidence.

Kevin G

Star Rating

February 2016

What should I say about Barry's appliance store??! Warm, Inviting, BEST product, Competitive price, more importantly BEST customer service! We've purchased several appliances from Ryan and we had the best experience ever! Very knowledgeable about each products, patiently listening to our NEEDS and took time answering any questions that we had.. Barry and Liz (Owner) are also the most wonderful people to deal with.. I would highly recommend Barry's to anyone that I know!! Thank you again!

Benny Y.

Star Rating

February 2016

I was in Barry's today looking at stoves and washing machines. The Salesman was both knowledgeable and easy to work with. Looking forward to working with them again soon.

Sharon R.

Star Rating

January 2016

My washer broke on Saturday, so Sunday I went to Barry's to look for a replacement. Jim, the sales person was very helpful and answered all my questions. I purchased my new washer and had it delivered and installed Tuesday morning. I really like my new washer, it’s so quiet. The delivery guys were great! I would highly recommend Barry's Appliance & TV.

Thomas K.

Star Rating

January 2016

A refrigerator we had gotten a few years ago needed to be replaced due to a defective ice maker. Barry's was great- they helped facilitate the exchange to minimize our "down time" in between refrigerators. Great customer service! We have gotten several appliances there and will definitely be going back.

Jeanne P.

Star Rating

January 2016

We just purchased a dishwasher from Barry's. Also purchased washing machine and dryer a couple years ago. Very helpful and nice sales people. Glad to help a small business!

Marisa V.

Star Rating

December 2015

Great service, top brands and sales associate Jim (A) is most knowledgeable. Impressive place.

David N.

Star Rating

December 2015

We have recently purchased two products from Barry's thru Ed. He is knowledgeable and helpful. We found the service excellent, their prices competitive and their delivery on time as promised. We will continue to purchase their products in the future.

Cliff K.

Star Rating

December 2015

My family have bought the major appliances from Barry’s over the last 40 years. Service is great. Whenever I need a new appliance, I go to Barry’s. I just bought a refrigerator and dishwasher from Jim Ahern. He was courteous, professional and knowledgeable about the products. I will not hesitate to recommend Barry's to my friends and neighbors.Keep up the good work.

Isabel S.

Star Rating

December 2015

We purchased 4 new kitchen appliances and Jim helped us with this purchase. He was very patient with us as we had some issues to overcome with a refrigerator. Thanks. I highly recommend using them for your home purchases.

Jan S.

Star Rating

December 2015

New stove and microwave delivered today. They look great! Installers were on time and efficient. We've bought a number of appliances from them over the years and have always been happy with the quality and service.

Rachel M.

Star Rating

November 2015

I loved working with Barry's. The staff was way more knowledgeable than the staff at the big box stores. They did not have to run to look up answers to my questions on a computer like the staff in a big box store. They were able to get the product to my home quicker than any big box store. The installers (CMD) were very professional, polite, neat and also very knowledgeable and experienced. I would highly recommend Barry's to friends.

Stacey N.

Star Rating

November 2015

The only problem I have with Barry's, is not stopping in sooner.It's true, their warm, friendly welcome is a reminder of how customer service used to be.Barry's is a certified Miele service center, and my 18 year old vacuum needed some attention. Jason took the time to explain the features of the newer models, offered suggestions, and provided pros and cons so I could consider my options, without pressure. A family owned business who not only offers quality products, but friendly personal customer service.

Karla P.

Star Rating

October 2015

We had a great experience at Barry's. ..we worked with Jason. He was very knowledgeable and super nice. We had our appliances the next day!

Colleen S.

Star Rating

October 2015

We had a great experience at Barry's. ..we worked with Jason. He was very knowledgeable and super nice. We had our appliances the next day!

Chris Z.

Star Rating

October 2015

I purchased all of my appliances with Barry's in 2003 and have been very pleased with everything. Went back today to replace my microwave and was very pleased with the professional service I received from Ryan.

Lisa K.

Star Rating

September 2015

We purchased four new kitchen appliances this labor day weekend! We worked with Wayne and he was great! Very informative. He took all of the time necessary to make sure that we understood each item and what our options were. We did a price comparison as a local electronics store (big box) and the service was sub par in comparison and though the pricing was competitive, Barry's met us where we needed to be. The delivery service was excellent. We are happy to have worked with NJ small business. Next time another appliance goes....there will be no question as to where we will go...Barrys!

Stacey U.

Star Rating

September 2015

All I have to do is pick up the phone! Barry's couldn't make it any easier. They are quick with delivery and take the old one away. Great service!

Karan O.

Star Rating

September 2015

We bought a fridge, range and microwave. Customer service and delivery was great! Thanks for all your time and help Jim!!

Racquel J.

Star Rating

September 2015

My husband bought a "Big Green Egg" from Barry's early in the summer.... When they unpacked it we noticed that it was slightly damaged from shipping. The delivery person packed it up and a new one was on my deck in a few days! No questions, no problem. We have been steady customers of theirs for years and feel that their prices, sales, and service are above the rest!

Kathy C

Star Rating

September 2015

Wonderful selection & service. Great prices!

Marylynn N

Star Rating

September 2015

We are building our 3rd custom home, we have dealt with numerous appliance stores in the past, mostly big box names like... Best Buy and Sears. The experience we received at Barry's Appliance was second to none! From the minute we walked in, we were welcomed with a smile and a handshake. Jason spent over an hour with us discussing the benefits of each appliance we looked at. We walked out with what we feel will be our dream kitchen, Jason was professional courteous and went above and beyond! I'm confident that at delivery time, everything will show up in perfect working order and I can't wait to start cooking in my gorgeous gourmet kitchen! Thank you Jason, for unparalleled service and attention.

Stephanie M.

Star Rating

August, 2015

Loving my new refrigerator!! Thanks to Jim for helping me to find the right one :)

MaryAnn H.

Star Rating

August, 2015

Have been buying from Barry's since he opened. Never will go anywhere else. Just made a large purchase and couldn't ask for better service from Jason.

Rick I.

Star Rating

August, 2015

So impressed with Barry's Appliance! Went there the other night to buy a Dishwasher and was greeted by a salesmen named Ryan! We were treated with such respect that it blew me away. His knowledge and great customer service had us walking out with a dishwasher that night. Unfortunately when we got home I noticed that the Handel on the dishwasher was going to restrict me from opening one of my kitchen drawers. So I made a phone call the next day ago let them know about this situation.There was no hesitations bring back and we'll get you another one! In this day and age there is no company out there with this kind of customer service!!! Plus there prices were fantastic! I will definitely be buying all my future appliances from them!

Valerie A.

Star Rating

August, 2015

I have used Barry's Appliance store on two occasions. I will never go elsewhere. Their prices are competitive but most importantly the service is excellent. They are very warm, polite and helpful. When I needed a 12 “ wine cooler other local appliance stores and a local kitchen design store said they are no longer available. Barry's appliance found exactly what I needed!

Karen S.

Star Rating

August, 2015

Best appliance purchase, very happy about our decision, very good customer service, no pressure from sales rep.

Raja A.

Star Rating

July, 2015

Hi Jason, I just want to say that we're so impressed and thankful for the service and integrity you exhibited over the past few weeks as we worked through the oven issue. It's not hard to find a business that is all smiles and handshakes at the cash register, but the real test of any business is how they handle issues that emerge after the sale. I think you set a standard that few businesses can meet these days, which is why we do business at Barry's.

Dave C.

Star Rating

July, 2015

Bought a Weber Grill from Barry's two summers ago, and just purchased a dishwasher and refrigerator. Had to hold off on delivery due to renovation timetable; but they have been understanding and patient and communicate with me directly. You don't get that from the big retailers...small businesses make up 80% of our economy...support your local small business owners!! I will be sure to update this post once my new appliances are in and I'm loving them!

Pat C.

Star Rating

July, 2015

Barry's is an excellent store with a wide selection, good prices, good sales people, and on-time installations. Great job!

Laura G.

Star Rating

July, 2015

My husband and I have been gong to Barry's for over 20 years; we bought our first washer and dryer from them (in their old locations when they also doubled as a video rental store) as newlyweds and have continued to patronize Barry's because of their excellent service, knowledgeable and friendly staff and because they are a local, priviately, family-owned business. We will continue to recommend them to others and use their services in the future. In fact, i just bought a microwave from them today!

Deborah R.

Star Rating

July, 2015

Just bought a Napoleon Pro500 Grill. Got a great deal. Wayne M and the guys could be nicer. Enjoyed our first experience and looking forward to many more.

Linda M.

Star Rating

July, 2015

Excellent experience. Love their appliances! Sales associates were very nice and helpful!

Chelsea C.

Star Rating

June 2015

Just bought a Whirlpool washer and Ryan was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and profession, Had the delivery service and they too were extremely polite, professional and neat, Will get future appliances there!

Fern M.

Star Rating

July 2015

Recently purchased all kitchen appliances including a washer and dryer from Barry's. Jim, my sales associate, was very knowledgeable about the products. Delivery was very quick and the installers were great. Can't say enough good things about Barry's!

Marybeth C.

Star Rating

July 2015

Needless to say without Barry's Appliances my house would not be functioning. My family has always gone to this store for all of our house hold appliances. We recently purchased a new Maytag refrigerator, and I couldn't be any happier with the customer service we received. Jason Golden, our salesman, gave his honest opinions about which refrigerator best fits our needs. Not to mention, the store also offers a 5 year warrantee plan on all appliances with high quality benefits along with next day delivery with installation if needed.

Chris B.

Star Rating

July 2015

Barry's has a great selection of really nice appliances. We have been going there for years and years. Jason and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful. (They even put on cartoons on all of the in-store TVs for the kids while I browsed). I highly recommend checking them out.

Melissa J.

Star Rating

June 2015

I was in the unique position of having to replace some major appliances via long distance. It was great to have knowledgable, trustworthy people sort this out for me. Thanks guys!

Tekla N.

Star Rating

June 2015

Thanks for helping us to finally rebuild after Sandy! Great service, friendly salespeople, timely delivery. Support our local merchants!!

Amy B.

Star Rating

June 2015

Got my dryer from here a few years ago and it still is running great!

JessieLeigh F.

Star Rating

June 2015

Barry's is locally owned and has great staff who know just what you need. They matched the lowest price during the current sale.

Jason R.

Star Rating

May 2015

The staff at Barry's was polite and helpful they were very helpful when we asked questions, the prices where very reasonable, and they would even offered us water while we waited for financing approval. Their customer service really made me want to go back and keep buying appliances form them. The delivery of our fridge was timely and efficient. they were quickly in and out and no damages to our home which was our biggest concern when making the delivery. definitely buying from them again!

Erick S.

Star Rating

May 2015

Our experience with Jason at Barry's was great! Looking forward to our new appliances!

Karen K

Star Rating

May 2015

Bought a Grill from Barry's 15 years ago and service was so good, we are going back to buy another weber grill. Personal service is great, instead of going into a big store!

Gerri R.

Star Rating

May 2015

Just bought a dishwasher and microwave at Barry's. Jim our salesperson was helpful and polite and didn't pressure us. He was excellent. Our installer, Fred, was excellent too.

Bruce T.

Star Rating

May 2015

What wonderful people to deal with. Helpful, thoughtful, kind!

Lillian S

Star Rating

April 2015

Dear Barry, My wife and I have been a customer of yours for many years. We recently made two purchases with included installation. We have always received great service and advice from Ed McCallick and this time has also been a pleasure dealing with Ed. He takes the time to understand our requirements and helps us to make an informed decision. We look forward to working with him again when we remodel our kitchen this year. In both cases we received excellent service from the two installers. Both installs turned out to be unusually difficult but in both cases (Stove hood and Dishwasher) the installer overcame the difficulty and completed the install while protecting the adjoining surfaces. You have a great team. Please share my comments with them.

Frank V.

Star Rating

April 2015

We just bought a Weber grill and we are so happy with it. Jason at Barry's made the experience painless and enjoyable. Highly recommend them to anyone needing any type of appliance, TV or even grills!!! Thank you!

Kristen G.

Star Rating

April 2015

We've bought many appliances from Barry's since we moved into our house 30 years ago. He and his team have always treated us right, once even replacing (at no cost) a microwave that gave up the ghost several months after the warranty expired.

John H.

Star Rating

April 2015

We just got our Weber grill earlier this week and couldn't be happier. Our in-laws were so pleased with the service, they got a new grill as well!

Laura K.

Star Rating April, 2015

So we were in a state of emergency. My dryer was dead and with 4 active kids, I need a good one immediately. I did not have time to shop. I looked online at Lowes and Home Depot. Then I remembered Barry's. I called. I spoke to an amazing representative with whom I shared my needs. He shared a lot of great information and gave me the advice I was looking for. They had a perfect washer for me in stock and at a great price. My phone call was made at 4:30 p.m. on Friday and I received my new dryer the next day, installed. Professional every step of the way. I purchased an electrolux dryer and could not be happier!

Kimberly S.

Star Rating

April, 2015

Just outfitted my entire kitchen. Barry's has amazing service, friendly atmosphere especially with the chaos of my two kids. Very knowledgeable of their product. Would definitely be back!

Vanessa H.

Star Rating

April, 2015

These folks in here are GREAT. You feel special. They pay attention to what you want and need and try to find the best product for you. They remember you and they give customer service. Something that is lacking so much in this country and they are American.

Diane J.

Star Rating

April, 2015

Just purchased a washer/dryer today from Barry's. Quick and easy, no hassle. Very pleasant to work with.

Andrea D.

Star Rating

March 2015

Wayne, Thanks for taking care of us today. Our Fridge quit working and we were able to go to Barry's and get a new one the same day!!! Saved us a lot of potential issues. Thanks again!!!

John H.

Star Rating

March 2015

We purchased all of the appliances for our new kitchen from Barry's. Great experience every step of the way. Zero hard sales. Easy to reach by phone. Gave great suggestions on how to save money (and not over buy). Handled everything related to rebates. I can't recommend them enough.

Scott W.

Star Rating

March 2015

Barry's has given me great advise, excellent service and friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Linda J.

Star Rating

March 2015

Thank you Jason and Barry .. You are the best. Just completed my dream kitchen complete with appliances outside of the mainstream.. Jason researched every product and suggested others I was unaware of. Would HIGHLY recommend

Amy H

Star Rating

March 2015

Jason, Barry's son, has been extremely knowledgeable. We are looking for a new microwave and oven, and Jason spent a lot of time offering ideas and suggestions, and had great advice.

When we arrived to pick up the new GE Profile Microwave we ordered, Jason offered to give my husband and me a lesson on how to use this new convection microwave, which was helpful! Barry's is a family owned and operated small business - I'm glad to be able to support them while getting great service.

Cathi R

Star Rating

March 2015

Great shopping experience. My husband and I went to Barry's last night for a clothes dryer and happily we walked out with a purchase. Dryer is coming tomorrow. Our salesman, Jim, was very informative and answered all of our questions. We will definitely go back when we are in need of another appliance :)

Joe G

Star Rating

March 2015

Best Customer Service Ever! Thank you Jason and your expert team.

David A.

Star Rating March 2015

Just recently made a purchase of a couple large appliances. The staff is great and they just don't try and push products on you. They listen to your wants and direct you to the appliance that will fit your budget and needs.

Michael R.

Star Rating

March 2015

Excellent customer service! Jason was fantastic. I have already recommended Barry's to a few friends and a cousin. Thanks so much guys!

Joshua F.

Star Rating

March 2015

Great sales experience with purchase of 3 different appliances. Excellent customer service. Will purchase from Barry's again.

Betsy R

Star Rating

February 2015

I have been working with Barry's since I purchased my own appliances over 10 years ago from them and refer all of my kitchen remodeling clients to purchase from them. Jason and Ryan are extremely knowledgable and take customer service to a whole new level. I am always impressed at how quickly they return calls and handle service issues after the sale

Andrea D

Star Rating

February 2015

Just used Barry's for the third time. I was impressed that they knew by sight that I was a previous customer. Prices are very competitive. There was a little confusion about something and they made a real effort to make sure I left happy, which I did! Delivery was quick and exactly what I wanted.

Leigh S

Star Rating

February 2015

Thank you Ryan for your help with my most recent purchase of a Bosch Dishwasher and Speed Queen Washer at Barry's Appliance. Professional, trustworthy, and efficient! I make it a point to support fellow local businesses and am thankful I can count on Barry's Appliance. Thank you!

Melissa K

Star Rating

February 2015

In the last 15 years, the washer and dryer, as well as every major appliance in the kitchen has been replaced by a purchase from Barry's. I have never had a bad experience in all that time. The sales people have been very helpful, and delivery and installation are fast and reliable. The appliances have been of great quality and durability.

Robert P

Star Rating

February 2015

I just bought an oven hood vent from Barry's. They were incredibly helpful ---helped me find a match for the old one and their pricing on it was competitive. The made the process easy and I handled everything by phone and e-mail…only stepped in the store to pick up the item. Thank you Barry's.

Susan P

Star Rating

February 2015

Just bought a dishwasher and microwave. Sales experience was excellent. Delivery was almost instant. Shopped other "big box" stores in the past and looked at them for this purchase. Experience in the store, service and delivery was horrible and price was the same. I will never shop a big box again for anything I can get at Barry's. I'm a fan!

Karen S

Star Rating

February 2015

We just purchased our kitchen appliances from Jim. The service was exceptional. Jim helped us make our selection as we didn't know what we wanted walking into the store. We took our kids with us and the staff was very nice and let them sit and watch tv while we shopped. That's what's great about working with a local store versus a big chain!

Christine B

Star Rating

February 2015

Great overall experience. They know their products and were able to really assist us. The biggest thing they earned was our trust. We purchased an item that allowed us to receive another product with it at no cost. Little did we know that there were two levels of the free product.

They just told us that we were entitled to the more expensive item because of our dollar purchase of the item we were buying. We probably would have never know because we weren't shopping around.Hope that makes sense -- BTW they have great coffee drop in for a cup.

Bill F

Star Rating

February 2015

My wonderful neighbor, Mrs. Harrison, asked me to write the review since she doesn't belong to Facebook. She ordered a new microwave over the phone and Wayne was extremely helpful! She gave him the model number of the old microwave and he looked it up and told her he had a comparable microwave. He checked into delivery days/ time and called her back very quickly, set up delivery of the new GE microwave and got it the very next day. Very professional and kind people. A+++

Mrs. H

Star Rating

January 2015

Great experience becoming Big Green Egg owners! Many thanks to Wayne and the team at Barry's!

Rebecca G

Star Rating

January 2015

Great store, great experience and totally professional. You cannot go wrong buying an appliance from these amazing people. Thank you Barry's for your service and care.

Amy KM

Star Rating

January 2015

We just bought our parents a Bosch range and microwave. It's so nice doing business with such knowledgeable staff. Jason was great. We have been customers of Barry's over 13 years now and have never been disappointed.

Sang D

Star Rating

January 2015

Bought Bertazzoni 36 inch heritage range and matching hood. Ryan was very knowledgeable and helpful. Helped us pick out our refrigerator as well. Great deal. Love. Love Love

Jo Ann C

Star Rating

December 2014

Ed helped me and my wife buy a new refrigerator for our home. Two trips to Barry's and lots of research later we love our new appliance. We could have gotten a better price by calling outlet places. We could have just bought it at Costco, Home Depot or Lowes - But we did not. Simply because Ed put in the time and the effort to go through every catalog in the store to find the refrigerator that... fit and had the features we wanted. We could have saved a hundred bucks, but now I have someone I know will work with me, spend enormous amounts of time to find the right appliance and be there when I need them again in the future. This is why you buy locally and why you support businesses that make that extra effort. Thanks to Barry's and a special thanks to Ed. I will be back again soon.

Cliff R

Star Rating